Morgantown-area softball players named to all-star teams

MORGANTOWN — Clay-Battelle landed three players on the all-Ohio Valley Athletic Conference softball team, while Morgantown and University notched two each.

Cee-Bees senior Abbey Ammons and junior Caitlyn Kassay were named to the first team, with sophomore Rylee Burnette on the second team.

The Mohigans had senior Ally Hawkins on the first team and junior Brianna McKenzie on the second team.

The Hawks landed senior Yasmine Colebank on the first team and junior Hayden Powroznick on the second team.

Four area players were named to the Class AAA all-state team: Colebank, Powroznik and Hawkins made special honorable mention. MHS’s Julia Zaph was named honorable mention.

Previous ArticleNext Article