MORGANTOWN — Four new members and officers have joined the WVU Alumni Association Board of Directors.

Earlier in June, J. Rob Alsop, Sharon Martin, Morris Morrison and J. Casey Rentch were elected to the board during its annual meeting.

The board also elected Malene Smith Davis, of Preston County, to her first term as chair; Dean Hartley, of Wheeling, vice-chair; Charles Emanuel, of Orlando, Fla., secretary; and Bill Beynon, of Naples, Fla., as treasurer.

“The WVU Alumni Association is looking forward to working with such talented individuals for another outstanding year,” said Sean Frisbee, president and CEO.